Munich for Springfest

Munich was my final trip during my stay in Barcelona, and definitely my favorite. It was a fantastic weekend for so many reasons. All of my friends from high school, college and Barcelona were there. I loved the German people and all the experiences I had.

The festival Springfest itself was great. We met some great locals, drank a lot of beer and ate a top of soft pretzels. Before going to the festival we went on a bike tour of Munich and saw some the the sights. Then we made our way over the Springfest. After we spent some time in the tents, we went on the rides outside…oh and ate more food! My friend and I went on bumper cars twice, a roller coaster, down the big slide and on the ferris wheel. In between we ate corn, chocolate covered fruit, lo mein and cookie cakes. It was not my healthiest day. After spending 7 hours at the festival it was time to go home.

On Sunday, we went to Dachau Concentration Camp. It was a very emotional experience, but something I’m glad I go to see. I couldn’t believe I was seeing such a horrible place, something I have learned about for so many years in real life. It was very moving.

Munich was such a great trip because of the people and the variety of things we did. I loved Munich!

About Allison Miszner

Hello, my name is Allison Miszner. I am a junior public relations student at the University of Maryland studying abroad in Barcelona, Spain, for the semester. Follow my blog read about my experience traveling through Spain and Europe for the next four months. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

