Goodbye Barcelona

My time abroad in Barcelona has finally come to an end. It is a sad farewell. I loved every part of this experience. I’m going to miss my everyday life here- going to class, food shopping, walking up and down the street. I’m even going to miss the euro!

Going back to America is definitely going to be a bit of a culture shock. Although I am sad to say goodbye to Barcelona, I am excited to go home and see my family. There is a part of me that misses New York.

It’s a bittersweet ending, but all good things must come to an end. Goodbye Barcelona!

 

About Allison Miszner

Hello, my name is Allison Miszner. I am a junior public relations student at the University of Maryland studying abroad in Barcelona, Spain, for the semester. Follow my blog read about my experience traveling through Spain and Europe for the next four months. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Journalism 2.0, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

