Titanic 3D: Podcast

Last week, my friends and I saw Titanic 3D in theaters. Although we were only about six years old when the movie originally came out, it is still one of my favorite movies. A young Leonardo DiCaprio…what could be better? It´s a timeless love story, one of which I know almost every line to, and there was nothing I wanted more than to see it again on the big screen…in 3D!

The movie was amazing. At home, I love going to see movies, but since I have been in Barcelona, I have not had the opportunity to. The three hours flew by and by the end me and my three friends couldn´t take our eyes off the screen. Like the emotional girls that we are, we sat in our seats and cried for about 10 minutes before we could even move. Hysterically cried, I might add. Thankfully we didn´t know anybody in the theater because they defintely would have judged us.

I have seen other James Cameron in theaters before (heard of that little movie Avatar?) and other 3D re-releases, like The Lion King. I think it´s really cool that older movies are being re-released for a newer generation to see or for the original generation to experience again with updated film technology. However, the 3D aspect is definitely better in movies originally created in 3D, like Avatar, than it is in movies that are being re-released in 3D, like Titanic or The Lion King. I found that the 3D wasn´t used so much in Titanic and that it did not reall add anything to the movie. The experience would have been the same if it were re-released in 2D.

Seeing Titanic 3D was a great experience. I remembered every line and every seen. I still swooned over Jack and cried when Rose had to let go. Titanic is a movie the will stand the test of time. Its success creating two of the world´s most famous actors, Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet, and in doing well in theaters 15 years after it originally came out is proof of that.

Titanic 3D Podcast

About Allison Miszner

Hello, my name is Allison Miszner. I am a junior public relations student at the University of Maryland studying abroad in Barcelona, Spain, for the semester. Follow my blog read about my experience traveling through Spain and Europe for the next four months. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Journalism 2.0 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

