Paris

It has always been a dream of mine to go to Paris. With seven years of French class in middle and high school combined with Carrie Bradshaw‘s Parisian experience, I always seemed like the most amazing place to visit.

So when the time came for me and my friends to finally visit Paris, I imagined looking something like this:

In reality, it was more like this:

A lot more cold and a lot less glamourous. Oh well, I may not be Carrie Bradshaw and my friends may not be Miranda, Charlotte and Samantha, but that didn’t mean we weren’t looking for Mr. Big in the City of Lights. Well our fantasy came down crashing and burning when we went to the actual bridge where Carrie found Mr. Big in Paris. Seeing all the locks was, how should I say this, depressing.

It is tradition for couples to write their names on locks and put them on this bridge in Paris when they get married.

However, that didn’t stop us from enjoying our tour… and crepes! We went on numerous tours and saw the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Moulin Rouge and Versailles. Although my French is rusty from high school, I still tried to use it! Not successfully though. Oh well, when all else fails get a Nutella crepe! That’s the motto we lived by. It’s Paris!

My friends and I in front of Versailles.

 

About Allison Miszner

Hello, my name is Allison Miszner. I am a junior public relations student at the University of Maryland studying abroad in Barcelona, Spain, for the semester. Follow my blog read about my experience traveling through Spain and Europe for the next four months. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

